Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Adria Olmi

SSI Librarian

Profile Image
Adria Olmi
Contact Info:
10,000 Hampton Parkway
Fort Jackson, SC 29207-7050

803-751-8114
803-751-8229

Hours: Monday - Thursday: 800-1300; 1400-1700
Friday: 730-1130; 1200-1600

Guides

Battle of the Bulge and General George S. Patton
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
This guide directs patrons to selected electronic and print resources on the Battle of the Bulge (Ardennes offensive), General Patton and the Third Army.
Tags: ardennes offensive, battle of the bulge, gen patton, leadership, operations, third army
Adjutant Generals, US Army
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Studying the leaders and the work of the Adjutant General’s Corps
Tags: adjutant general corps, human resources, personnel
Apps and Userguides
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Battle of 73 Easting, Persian Gulf War.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Battle of Brice's Cross Roads, 10 June 1864
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Apr 30, 2015
MG Nathan Bedford Forrest defeated BG Sturgis's Union forces at the Mississippi Battle of Brice's Cross Roads.
Tags: 10 june 1864. civil war., brice's cross roads. battle of guntown. battle of tishomingo creek.
Battle of Bunker Hill
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
This guide describes print and online resources available for the study of the Battle of Bunker Hill.
Tags: bunker hill. breed's hill. col william prescott. american revolutionary war.
Battle of Chancellorsville, May 2-3 1863.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jul 10, 2015
Described as "Lee's finest hour," American Military History, Washington, D.C.: CMH, 1989.
Battle of Chickamauga, 1863
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Provides links to professional papers, staff ride documents and battle analyses, books and journal literature on the Battle of Chickamauga, 1863.
Tags: " gen thomas, "old rosy, battle, chickamauga, civil war, general rosecrans, staff work.
Battle of Cowpens, January 17, 1781. American Revolution in the Carolinas.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
This research guide provides resources for the study of the Southern Campaign of the American Revolution. The Continental soldiers commanded by Daniel Morgan defeated a British force near Spartanburg, South Carolina.
Tags: american history. american revolution. southern campaign. carolinas.
Battle of Hamburger Hill, May 11-20, 1969
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated May 12, 2016
Battle of Ap Bia Mountain occurred during May 11-20, 1969, during Operation Apach Snow.
Battle of Hue, 1968
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Battle of Kings Mountain, October 7, 1780, and the Southern Campaign of the American Revolution.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
This guide provides links to online resources, Staff Ride study materials, books (print and ebooks) for the study of the Southern Campaign during the American Revolutionary War.
Tags: ssi staff ride resources. revolutionary war. southern campaign
Battle of Little Big Horn, Sioux War, 1876
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Custer's force was defeated at Little Big Horn, June 25–26, 1876
Battle of Ramadi, 2006
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Resources to study the Iraq War and Battle of Ramadi, 2006
Tags: 2003-2011., 2006. awakening. iraq war, battle of ramadi
Battle of Tippecanoe, 7 November 1811.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Apr 20, 2016
Also called the Battle of Prophetstown.
Battle of Zhawar, Soviet Afghan War, 1986
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Resources for the study of 2nd Battle of Zhawar, 1986.
Battles of Fallujah, Iraq War, 2004.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
This guide directs patrons to online and print resources on the First and Second Battles of Fallujah.
Tags: iraq, operation phantom fury; battles for fallujah
Carolina Campaign, 1 January - 26 April 1865.
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This guide provides resources for the study of General Sherman's campaign through the Carolinas, including the burning of Columbia, SC and the Battle of River's Bridge, SC, February 2-4, 1865.
Tags: burning of columbia. carolina campaign. staff ride. civil war. battle of river's bridge.
Force XXI
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Oct 14, 2015
This bibliography lists resources for the study of FORCE XXI, especially in terms of the evolution of Human Resouces in the US Army.
Tags: army modernization, force xxi
Gallipoli Campaign, 1915 (Dardenelles)
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jun 3, 2016
Turkish and German forces battled the Allies for control of the Gallipoli Peninsula and the Dardanelles Strait.
Leadership Resources
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
These resources cover topics in military science and leadership.
New Books, SSI Library, August 2014
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Newly acquired books, during August 2014
New Books, SSI Library, February 2015
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
New Books, SSI Library, May - June 2015
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jul 20, 2015
New Books, SSI Library, October 2014
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Recent acquisitions, print, ebooks and audiobooks to the US Army Soldier Support Institute Library
New Books, SSI Library, September 2014
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
Newly acquired books: print and ebooks and audiobooks.
New Books, SSI Library, Summer 2016
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
Newly acquired titles by the SSI during the Summer 2016
Operation Desert Shield / Desert Storm
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jun 3, 2015
Provides a list of general histories and other resources recommended for the Persian Gulf War battle analysis.
Resources for Chaplain Assistants
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Jan 5, 2017
Selected resources to assist Chaplain Assistants undertaking studies at the NCO Academy, USASSI Fort Jackson.
SSI Commander's 2015 Professional Reading Program
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Dec 30, 2015
To promote leader and organizational agility and the building of cohesive and durable teams by giving time to reading, critical thinking, and discussing themes common to the military profession.
SSI Commander's 2016 Professional Reading Program
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Apr 28, 2016
To promote leader and organizational agility and the building of cohesive and durable teams by giving time to reading, critical thinking, and discussing themes common to the military profession.
SSI Commander's 2017 Professional Reading Program
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
To promote leader and organizational agility and the building of cohesive and durable teams by giving time to reading, critical thinking, and discussing themes common to the military profession.
Tags: professional reading program; cohesive teams; chief of staff's reading list
SSI Commander's CY 2014 Reading Program
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
To promote leader and organizational agility and the building of cohesive and durable teams by giving time to reading, critical thinking, and discussing themes common to the military profession.
Tags: soldier support institute commanding general's reading program. united states constitution. sway. lincoln's generals. moral warrior. morality. military science. profession of arms. team building.
SSI Commander’s 2013 Professional Reading Program
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Dec 11, 2015
The Program uses the ten (10) books listed below as the basis for the CY 2013 Commander’s Professional Reading Program. The entire list of ten is recommended for individual and/ or organizational professional development programs.
Tags: professional military reading program resources.
Talent Management
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
Resources to help military HR professionals study talent and talent management
Tet Offensive, 1968, Vietnam War
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Bibliography designed to help analyze various facets and efforts of the TET Offensive, 1968.
Tags: tet offensive, vietnam war
The Atlanta Campaign, 1864: New Hope Church, Pickett's Mill, Kolb's Farm and Kennesaw Mountain
by Adria Olmi - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
This guide covers print and electronic resources available for the study of the Battle of Kennesaw Mountain and the Atlanta Campaign, 1864. It includes resources for the study of New Hope Church, Pickett's Mill and Kolb's Farm and other related actions
Tags: atlanta campaign, battle of kennesaw mountain, battle of kolb's farm, cavalry operations, pickett's mill, sherman

Office Hours

Mon- Thur 800-1300; 1400-1700
Fri 730-1130; 1200-1600
Sat - Sun Closed
Federal Holidays Closed
Training Holidays Closed
 

Website disclaimer

This website, powered by Springshare, offers bibliographies compiled by the SSI librarian to promote the professional development of the USASSI Soldiers, students, staff and faculty. The Library fully supports the SSI mission of building adaptive leaders and capabilities across the Human Resource and Finance Management domains; promotes research, intellectual inquiry and the continuum of lifelong learning.

 
 
Description

  Loading...